Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups
Log In | Contact UsView Cart (0)
Search PDF lists

Request Hi-Resolution Image | The American Library Association Archives

image (JPEG Image, 185.98 KB)
Download Original File

1964 Newbery-Caldecott Banquet
June 1964

Group photograph from the Newbery-Caldecott banquet at the 1964 ALA Annual Conference.

Caption on the back reads: Reception for Newbery Caldecott Awards dinner, Chase Park Plaza Hotel, St. Louis, Mo. 1964.

Seated: Mrs. Emily Neville, winner of the Newbery Medal, Maurice Sendak, winner of the Caldecott Medal and Mrs. Ruth Gagliardo, President of the Children's Services Division. Standing left to right: Helen Sattley, President elect of CSD and chairmain of the Newbery-Caldecott Awards Committee and Ursula Nordstrom, Juvenile editor of Harper & Row, publisher of both the winning books.

Found in RS 18/1/57, Box 22

Phys. Desc:
8x10 inches, black and white photographic print. TIFF digital format.
The American Library Association Archives
Found in:
Buzz Taylor Commercial Photographer
The holder of copyright for this image is unknown. Please contact us if you would like to purchase a high-resolution copy of the image or if you can help us identify the copyright holder.

Request Hi-Resolution Image | The American Library Association Archives

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Page Generated in: 0.484 seconds (using 72 queries).
Using 6.95MB of memory. (Peak of 7.18MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-3
Copyright ©2017 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign