Gerd Muehsam Award Committee File, 1975-2006, 2016
[Back to Formatted Version]
Brief Description:

Gerd Muehsam Award Committee File of chairs Gerd Muehsam (1975-79), Shirlee A. Studt (1980-82), Jeannette Downing (1983-86), Peg Kusnerz (1987-88), Laurie B. Reese (1989-90), Deirdre Spencer (1990-91), Kathryn Vaughn (1991-93), Sarah S. Gibson (1993-94), Susan Roeper (1994-95), Deborah Barlow (1995-96), Eumie Imm Stroukoff (1996-97), Jennifer Moldwin (1997-2000), Paula Gabbard (2000-03), and Jeffrey Ross (2004-06) contains correspondence, ballots, guidelines, annual and midyear reports, and award-winning papers documenting the committee's governance, membership, and selection of award winners. The committee began as the George Wittenborn Memorial Committee (1975-79) and changed its name to the Gerd Muehsam Award Committee in 1980 in honor of its first chair, but continued to carry out the original committee's mission of awarding excellence in graduate papers relating to art librarianship or visual resources curatorship.


Held at:
Art Libraries Society of North America
Record Series Number: 85/51/14
Created by: Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
Volume: 1.1 Cubic Feet
Acquired: 03/12/2009. 06/30/11
More information is available at
Arrangement: Chronological
Access Restrictions: Reviewer remarks have been restricted and have been marked "Restricted" on the folder and the finding aid.  Persons wishing to examine these documents must have the written permission of the person to whom the material refers.  After the death of that person, access is available without restriction subject to the established user regulations of the ARLIS/NA Archives; after 50 years from the date of the most recent document in the folder, access is available subject to Archivist's review.
Subject Index
Art Libraries
Acquisition Notes: <p>Art Libraries of North America; <p>Jeffrey Ross