Nick Kaufman Collection of American Wind Band and Orchestra Sound Recordings, circa 1897-1923
[Back to Formatted Version]
Brief Description: Consists of 7-inch, 8-inch,10-inch, and 12-inch 78 rpm audio recordings of performances by the John Philip Sousa Band, Arthur Pryor Band, Herbert L. Clarke Band, Sir Harry Lauder Band, and the Victor Military Band that were issued between ca. 1897 and 1923. In addition there are recordings of the International Concert Orchestra and the Bohumir Kryl Bohemine Band.
Held at:
The Sousa Archives and Center for American Music
236 Harding Band Building
1103 South 6th Street
Champaign, IL 61820 6223
Phone: 217-244-93093
Fax: 217-244-8695
Email: schwrtzs [at]
Record Series Number: 12/9/132
Volume: 1.0 cubic feet
Acquired: 01/10/2014.
More information is available at
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by ensemble name.
Subject Index
Brass Bands
Military Music
Genres/Forms of Material
Sound Recordings
Acquisition Notes: Kaufman, Nick  Donation.